UBE Corporation

June 26, 2024

To Our Shareholders

Masato Izumihara President and Representative Director UBE Corporation 1978-96, O-Aza Kogushi,, Ube-City, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 2024 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 118th fiscal year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non–Consolidated Account Documents for 118th fiscal year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Disposition of Retained Earning

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of ¥55 per share.

Resolution 2: Election of Six Directors (Excluding Directors who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 3: Election of One Directors who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved as originally proposed.

End of Document

For more information on reported matters and resolutions of the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, please refer to the "Notice of the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" published on the Company's website at https://www.ube.co.jp (Japanese) and https://www.ube.co.jp/ube/en/index.html (English).

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, both of which were held after the close of the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow.

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors	Yuzuru Yamamoto
and Director President & Representative Director	Masato Izumihara
Representative Director	Yuki Nishida
Director	Hirotaka Ishikawa
Director (Outside Director)	Takefumi Fukumizu
Director (Outside Director)	
Director (Outside Director) Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Tsugio Mitsuoka Masayuki Fujii
Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside Director) Director, Audit and Supervisory	Tamesaburo Yamamoto
Committee Member (Outside Director)	Satoko Suzuki
Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside Director)	Tatsuya Tanaka
Executive Officers	(*The person who is also elected as Director
President and Executive Officer	Masato Izumihara*
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yuki Nishida*
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Keiichi Nagata
Managing Executive Officer	Hisaaki Yokoo
Managing Executive Officer	Masayoshi Ota
Managing Executive Officer	Yoichi Funayama
Managing Executive Officer	Futoshi Takase
Senior Executive Officer	Watchara Pattananijnirundorn
Executive Officer	Hirofumi Nonaka
Executive Officer	Hirotaka Ishikawa*
Executive Officer	Kazunori Yukimoto
Executive Officer	Ryo Kawamura
Executive Officer	Shinya Takahashi
Executive Officer	Kenji Hoshino
	Kenji Hoshino José Ignacio Iglesias

- 2 -